National Committee

The SfGH National Committee comprises students from across the UK who help facilitate the functioning of the network. They are elected annually by the Students for Global Health network at the Spring General Assembly and meet at least four times a year, as well as at Students for Global Health Conferences and General Assemblies.

If you would like to get in touch with anyone see below for more information about each individual member and their contact details. If you’re unsure of whom to contact, email our Secretary on and they will forward your query to the appropriate person. You can also use the contact us form.

National Director – Harpreet Kaur

Director of International Affairs – Hamza Ejaz

Director of Branch Affairs – Muha Hassan

Director of Finance – Angela Lam

Communications Director – Zofia Witkowska

Global Health Education Director – Sana Hasan

Policy and Advocacy Director – Lopa Banerjee

Training Director – Antonis Tofias

Secretary – Catherine Dominic

National Exchange Officer (incoming) – Chaitra Dinesh

National Exchange Officer (outgoing) – Catarina Alves Soares

National Officer for Research Exchange (incoming) – Oluwayemisi (Shayo) Oshodi

National Officer for Research Exchange (outgoing) – Anuradha Ponnapalli

Affiliates Coordinator – Kate Beckett

South-East Regional Coordinator – Isobel Francis

South-West Regional Coordinator – Oliver Moore

Midlands Regional Coordinator – Annabel Pilecka

Northern Regional Coordinator – Rena Kaur

Scotland and Northern Ireland Regional Coordinator – Sophie Ettinger

The former Students for Global Health National Committees will be listed here:

National Committee 2018/19

National Committee 2017/18