National Committee 2021/22

The SfGH National Committee comprises students from across the UK who help facilitate the functioning of the network. They are elected annually by the Students for Global Health network at the Spring General Assembly and meet at least four times a year, as well as at Students for Global Health Conferences and General Assemblies.

If you would like to get in touch with anyone see below for more information about each individual member and their contact details. If you’re unsure of whom to contact, email our Secretary on and they will forward your query to the appropriate person. You can also use the contact us form.

Logistics Team

National Director- Anuradha Ponnapalli

Director of Finance- Faris Khan

Alumni Director-Lotto Tsao

Public Relations and Communications Director- Lizzie o’Brien

Digital Media and Publications Officer- Kurchi Mitra

Secretary- Anna Casey

Content Team

Global Health Education Director- Paulomi Sengupta

Global Health Education in Schools Coordinator- Marine Delgrange

Policy and Advocacy Director- Katie Cowie

Training- Angel Anyamele

Branches Team

Director of Branch Affairs- Beth Stinchcombe

South-East Regional Coordinator- Samantha Evans

South-West Regional Coordinator- Kismet Lalli

Midlands Regional Coordinator- Zunira Bhuiyan

Northern Regional Coordinator- Sam Hoskyns

Affiliates Coordinator- Neha Kasavaralli

International Team

Director of International Affairs- Karisma Sharma

National Exchange Officer (Incoming)- Giorgia Appolloni

National Exchange Officer (Outgoing)- Ankita Kochchar

National Officer for Research Exchange (Incoming)- Pelumi Os

National Officer for Research Exchange (Outgoing)- Crystallyn The